New Executive Council

Three new members were elected to the Executive Council at the 8th SRN conference in London, 2015.

The six members of the council and their roles are:

Claus Tieber (Chairperson)
Kerstin Stutterheim (Deputy Chairperson)
Adam Ganz (Treasurer)
Kirsi Rinne (Membership)
Ian MacDonald (Secretary)
Virginia Pitts (Communication)

To read about the Executive Council members, click here.

New Executive Council of the SRN

At the Annual General Meeting which took place in Madison the 22nd August 2013, there were elections for three positions on the Executive Council. New members are Ronald Geerts, who teaches theatre and film studies at the Vrije Universiteit Brussel, and screenwriting at the Université Libre de Bruxelles and the University of Antwerp, Belgium, and  Claus Tieber, lecturer at the University of Vienna, Austria. Carmen Sofia Brenes, professor of poetics and screenwriting at University of los Andes, Santiago, Chile, was re-elected.

The other members of the EC are Kirsi Rinne, who works as a research coordinator at the Aalto University, School of Arts, Design and Architecture;  Kerstin Stutterheim, professor of dramaturgy and aesthetics and vice-dean at Hochshule für Film und Fernsehen “Konrad Wolf” in Germany, and Adam Ganz, senior lecturer at the Royal Holloway University of London, Department of Media Arts.

Stutterheim, Rinne, Geerts, BrenesGanz and Stutterheim

After the Conference: (Up) Kerstin, Kirsi, Ronald and Carmen Sofia. (Down) Adam and Kerstin.



Claus sent his photo by mail. He could not come to Madison.